• Home
  • News & Events

News & Events


Upcoming events

Monthly lunch and learn webinars
1 cpe hour of FREE training sessions via Zoom (members only)

A link to each webinar will be emailed to all members and posted to the Members only portal. CPE certificates will be emailed within a week of the presentation. To become a member, complete and return the Membership Application with a check for $50 to Robert Martin at the listed address.

May Spring Conference Sessions:

Monday, May 24 from 3:00 - 4:00 pm ET (2:00 - 3:00 pm CT)

Tuesday, May 25 from 10:00 - 11:00 am ET (9:00 - 10:00 am CT) "New Opportunities/New Anxieties - Saving Money with Debt Refunding and Staying Compliant with Continuing Disclosure Responsibilities" presented by Laura Thielmann & Kelly Mrsic of Frost Todd Brown LLC

Tuesday, May 25 from 3:00 - 4:00 pm ET (2:00 - 3:00 pm CT)

Wednesday, May 26 from 10:00 - 11:00 am ET (9:00 - 10:00 am CT) "Municipal Overview: American Rescue Plan Act 2021" presented by Allison Hudson and Ben Hyden of Bricker & Eckler LLP

Wednesday, May 26 from 3:00 - 4:00 pm ET (2:00 - 3:00 pm CT) 


PAST LUNCH & LEARN WEBINARS:

Thursday, February 25 from 12:30 - 1:30 pm EST (11:30 am - 12:30 pm CST)

"Rules and Tools: A Quick Review of RFP/RFQ Requirements, Grant Applications and New Online Resources"

Presented by: Chris Johnson, KLC Municipal Law Attorney; Terri Johnson, KLC Member Relations Manager, Bobbie Bryant, KLC Community & Economic Development Advisor

Thursday, March 25 from 12:30 - 1:30 pm EST (11:30 am - 12:30 pm CST)

"Cash Management Basics"

Presented by: JP Morgan Chase Staff

Monday, April 26 from 12:30 - 1:30 pm EST (11:30 am - 12:30 pm CST)

"Energy Project Assessment Districts (EPAD)"

Presented by: Laura Theilmann, Attorney at Law, Frost Brown Todd LLC





Copyright © 2016. Kentucky Government Finance Officers Association. Hopkinsville, KY 42240

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software